My trip to London

LondonDet här är inte ens en a4 med 12 punkter i word, och innan nedskärningen var det en och en halv. Puh. Irriterande nog är det sämre. Bra att nämna är väl att den inte är i närheten av att vara språkligt perfekt, men finslipningen får väl äga rum imorgon. Gud vad trött jag kommer vara. Behöver gå upp tidigare för att träna på det här. Men det går nog bra - i slutändan. ENJOY:

I wanted to tell everybody about my trip to London, but sadly I haven’t been in London yet – I’m going on Sunday. So we’re going to pretend I’d already been there:

SO as you all know I was in London last week. And I’m going to tell you about my trip.

I went to London with my parents and my little sister. After arriving in Heathrow we went to the hotel and there wasn’t a single broadloom in sight!


The next day after breakfast I took my English book “Saturday” and went to Hyde Park. It was a beautiful autumn day. The leaves had the colour of red, green and orange. I love Hyde Park.


The third day I visited the famous Oxford Street and I went to this great store called H (AGE) M (normal) V (Vee) which sold lots of CDs.
When I was thinking which Arctic monkeys-record I should buy an unexpected adviser showed up. You may not believe this: But in front of me stood the actor Rupert Grint (the one who plays Ron Weasley in the Harry Potter-movies)! We had an inspiring conversation about music and we actually spent the rest of the afternoon talking and walking. When we said goodbye that night he took my phone number.


I spent the rest of the voyage with my family. We visited these typical tourist attractions: London eye, Big Ben, Trafalgar square etcetera.
The penultimate day I got a phone call from Rupert when I was in Notting hill. He told me he was going to a big dinner party at Richard Curtis’s place and he wondered if I wanted to come. Of course I wanted! He picked me up later and Richard Curtis’s house was absolutely stunning! And you should have seen all the people. Alan Rickman, Rhys Ifans, Emma Thompson, Gary Oldman, Bill Nighy and Philip Seymour Hoffman just to mention a few. I had the best night of my life. I learned so much by talking with this intelligent and professional people. Best of all was my long chats with Gary Oldman and Rhys Ifans. Gary Oldman told me about previous projects Harry Potter and Leon, and about his view on the future. Rhys Ifans took my phone number.

As you can guess: I couldn’t sleep much that night. But it didn’t matter because we were traveling home the next day. Me and the family waved goodbye to the lovely city, promising we should return some day.
No one would after my experiences refuse to go back to London, because I had the best time of my life.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Eds

No Rupe FUCKING did NOT take your phone number, but he asked for mine! :D

2009-10-14 @ 17:17:08
URL: http://ingentingnyttundersolen.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Sjung ut:

Trackback
RSS 2.0